Bobbi Brown Holiday 2015 & New Launches in Jan 2016

Bobbi Brown Holiday 2015 & New Launches in Jan 2016

001010

I know this is not exactly new, as the new Bobbi Brown holiday 2015 collection has already been launched a few weeks ago.  Still, lots of pictures were taken, and I shall share them with you.

To me the stand out products from this collection are the creamy rich lipsticks – the four shades are rich and the colours are gorgeous.  But when do Bobbi Brown lipsticks cost $50 each?  A bit steep if you ask me.

The single eyeshadows, called the Sequin range, is really sparkly but the pigments are very closely packed, and there was minimal fallout when I was swatching them.  I would recommend using these over a creamy base though.  For greater adherence and even more intense payoff to show off the iridescent finish of these eyeshadows.

There are also two shimmery cream face glow products – they are very subtle, and you can mix them into your foundation or dab them at the top of your cheeks for a natural glow.  I am feeling the super shiny sheeeny skin lately, and I feel like devoting a whole blog entry on that pet topic soon.

More pictures below: 

001002

001004001003001005001006001007001008001009001011

This January, Bobbi Brown will also be launching their OMG, WOW mascara, which promises to give you wow big lashes. Cute tagline, and I do wish I can give them a try… maybe next year!

001012

I also took pictures off the new products catalogue as the products are not in yet for my preview, but check out this glowy collection, with all the pearlised face powders and cream shadow pots!

The lip balm is a colour changing one, which takes on a rosy glow upon application.

001013

I am excited to try this out. Love the sleek white packaging!  001014

 

That’s all I have to share for this entry, and I hope to post a few more updates soon!

 

Leave a Reply

