Get Ready with Me: Hourglass Flawless Base

Get Ready with Me: Hourglass Flawless Base

IMG_6808

Hi hi!!

In this GRWM entry, I will be sharing my thoughts on a few HOURGLASS makeup products, and also, pop on a smokey plum eyelook using the KatVonD eyeshadow palette. I love this look, it has been a long time since I do a non-neutral smokey look and I like how it turned out.  I didn’t really feature any particular lip colour in this entry, but in my first pic, you can see that I went with a purple lip, just to go with the theme of the eyes.

On my face, I used the Hourglass Illusion skin tint – this foundation is not really a ‘tint’ in terms of coverage, it packs on decent coverage, and is extremely smooth and quite creamy. For the name Hyaluronic, I thought that this foundation would be more fluid, and feels ‘thinner’ but this one has a BB cream type of formula.  The finish is semi matte.  Overall it is quite nice, but my only negative thing to say about it is that I wish it is easier to apply and blend.  It doesn’t quite glide on.. but takes a bit more effort to blend and set into my skin.  But once it sets, the finish and feel is quite impressive. I haven’t tried it with the Mineral Veil primer… maybe I will update once I have given this combo a go.

I think I have already mentioned my thoughts on the YSL moisture glow in a previous entry (it is good stuff!) so do check out the older posts from last weekend!

Next, to pimp up the complexion, I went all Hourglass too – the entire Ambient range is just amazing, they are subtle glowy, not the Becca on fleek ‘see the glow from outer space’ type of intense glow.  So if you want subtlety in your makeup finish, you can’t go wrong with the Hourglass ambient products.

One thing though, the pigmentation is intense – so while the shine is wearable, this doesn’t meant that you can be heavy handed with the Ambient powders – especially so for the Bronzer and Blushes.

The Ambient bronzer in Bronze Light is the paler shade of the two they come out with.  And it is warm and intense.  I have to be light-handed, but the colour is so nice, this is definitely one of top five bronzers.

I also used Diffused Heat in this entry, and again, lightly tap and lightly apply for the best results.

I like Ethereal Light as a finishing powder – I will dust it under my eyes, all over the middle of my face after I have set my face with a loose powder.  This gives your face an almost undetectable sheen, and helps to finish off the complexion.

Finally, I used Incandescent Strobe Light to highlight my cheeks.  This gives a pearly sheen as a highlight.. not too ‘on fleek’ shiny. If you are scared of intense cheek highlights, you will be safe with the Strobe Light powders.

003

On my eyes, I used the KatVonD eyeshadow palette, as the placement of the colours as shown in the picture below.

This is extremely smooth and fine, and as far as matte eyeshadows go, these are some of the best ones.  There is hardly any fallout, and they blend so smoothly, not patchy at all. I love it, and I do wish I have a more neutral palette to work with. I  have previewed and swatched all the other palettes from the brand, so I know for sure the quality is consistent across the colour way.

I also used KatVonD liquid liner in Trooper.  I like the firm sharp tip, and it allows me to draw a good winged liner.  I only wish it is blacker though – because I do have to go over the liner a few times.  But it stays put, and looks good throughout the whole wear time.

 

That’s all I have for this entry, and thank you for reading!!

IMG_6809

IMG_6814

002

004

005

006

007

008

All products used – All Hourglass unless stated

Face

prepped with YSL Instant Moisture Glow

hourglass Illusion Hyaluronic Skin Tint in Ivory

By Terry highlighting concealer brush in 03 beige

set with Shu Uemura lightbulb loose powder

warm up complexion with Ambient Bronze in Bronze Light

set undereyes with Ambient lighting powder in Ethereal Light

blush in Diffused Heat

highlight cheeks with Incandescent Strobe Light

Eyes

Kat Von D shade & light for contour eye quad in Plum

eyes lined with Kat Von D liquid liner in Trooper

Lips

Kat Von D in LUV

One thought on “Get Ready with Me: Hourglass Flawless Base

Leave a Reply

