NEW Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks

NEW Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks

001001

Hi hi!  Sharing with you my overall thoughts on the new Urban Decay Vice lipsticks which are just launched at Sephora this weekend.  I had the chance to preview and play with these lipsticks for a while, and I shall share with you with are my faves.

 

Just a few quick facts before we move on:

SG$29 each – this is a darn good price point, and you can easily grab a few without feeling like you have spent a bomb… and with over 100 shades, you definitely will want to get more than a couple.

six finishes

  1. COMFORT MATTE – creamy matte * this is my fave formula among all
  2. CREAM – this is like the previous Revolution lipsticks, they are creamy and intense, slight sheen
  3. Metallized – Imagine the CREAM LIPSTICKS, packed with glitter/ shimmer
  4. SHEER – this is the old Sheer Revolution, depending on your colour choice, the nude ones are really see through, while the bolder shades still pack decent colour payoff
  5. SHEER SHIMMER – this is the sheer sister of the Metallized finish
  6. MEGA MATTE – this is like a liquid lipstick in a tube, but  more comfortable to wear.  I am impressed.

The lipsticks are formulated with their trademark PIGMENT INFUSION SYSTEM – which gives the lipsticks super creamy texture and rich colour payoff. They comfort and hydrate, and never leave your lips dry.  They also contain extracts of Aloe Vera, Jojoba and Babassu oils to soften your lips.

Here’s a closer look at the packaging, which is sleek, not bulky at all, and shaped like a bullet – most of you would have seen the pic of me on my IG, wearing a whole load of these lipsticks in a bullet strap at Sephora.. hehe – I personally find them easy to pop into your small bags for touching up on the go.

My thoughts – as I have already mentioned – not all the six finishes are going to appeal to everyone.  The sheer shimmer are almost like lipstick toppers – but I won’t def wear them on their own.  Some of the metallized ones are like frosty lipsticks – not exactly attractive to me, as you will see in one of the shades below.

Your best bet would be to go for the CREAM, CREAMY MATTE, and/or even the MEGA MATTE – the latter, I find that they feel dry at first touch, but as you glide them over your lips over and over, somehow they seem to warm up a bit and melt into your lips, giving your lips a very smooth, matte look.  I must say they are really beautiful.

The shades that I love love love out of this bunch, and from more that I have swatched and explored are

  1. Rock Steady – C
  2. 714 – MM
  3. Rush – C
  4. LIAR – C
  5. Hitchhike – CM

I love that they have kept some of the classic shades, like Naked, Menace, and brought back Mrs Mia Wallace as a permanent addition to the collection.  Got to love some brand heritage here. 🙂

In terms of longevity, this really depends on the finish, the sheer ones will require more touching up throughout the day, but the CM, and MM formula will definitely stay on much longer.  I also like how the Cream formula really glide on your lips and deliver full colour payoff in one swipe.

001003

001004

001005

001007001008

Here are swatches on my lips:

 

001015

 

And some of my faves overall:

On the rest of my face I am using

IT COSMETICS CC CREAM, CONCEALER, SET WITH RCMA LOOSE POWDER, NAKED 3 palette

001009

001010

001011

001012

001013

001014

 

I hope this entry has been helpful, and thank you for reading!

4 thoughts on “NEW Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

