GRWM: NARS Fall 2016 & NARS Brow Defining Cream Routine

GRWM: NARS Fall 2016 & NARS Brow Defining Cream Routine

002001

Hi hi!!

This is a look which I did, that you have seen in the previous entry featuring the NARS Velvet Lip Glides (click here to read!).  In this entry, I try to use as many of the products which I can from the new/ upcoming Fall Collection.  I will try to insert more preview pictures if possible, there are several additions – new additions to the Audacious lipsticks, new colour pencils, new contour duos… lots of new stuff.  I have shared the collection story and pictures in this entry here, so do have a read if you want to see everything else.

I am eyeing the two neutral tone dual intensity eyeshadows in this collection – Rigel and Antares – but for this entry, I just felt like giving my eyelids a light sweep of Shark Pool dual intensity eyeshadow from their Summer collection.. It is a very pretty pale irisdecent blue eyeshadow that didn’t scream the 80s on me (I hope so) but I think it brighten up my eyelids somewhat.

The highlight of this entry for me, is to feature the new brow cream and also the new contour duo.

I love the brow defining cream – it is creamy and easy to blend, reminding me of a cross between the ABH brow promade and the inglot brow creams.  The colour that I am using, which is EL DJOUF – described on the website as a light brown, but I think this is a more medium brown, not too warm, and suits me quite well.

002003

002004

002005

002006

Next, I am excited for the Contour Duo in Talia – a cooler tone contour kit which is good for pale to light skintone.  Olympia is the current one they have, it is more rosy, but if you want a more classic contour colour, you have to try out Talia.

Texture wise, the NARS contour kits have a drier texture, very fine – not a bad thing if you don’t want to go overboard with the contour.  They are easy to apply and blend.  Compare this to the powdery creamy textures of my Becca and Kat Von D shade and light powders, those go ‘pow wow’ intense on your skin that requires a bit of a panicky blending, but for these NARS ones, I find that they are more subtle, but no less intense and effective.

002007

002008

002009

002010

and the overall look:

One more time which I definitely want to pick from from this collection is the

Velvet Matte lip pencil in INFATUATED RED – described as Garnet on the site.  I swatched it at the preview session, and it was love at first swipe.

001003

Overall, my top picks from the NARS Fall 2016 collection:

  1. Velvet Matte Lip Pencil – Infatuated Red
  2. Contour Blush – Talia
  3. Dual Intensity Eyeshadow – Antares
  4. Velvet Eyeliner – Espresso

I hope that my sharing has been helpful, and thank you for reading!

 

4 thoughts on “GRWM: NARS Fall 2016 & NARS Brow Defining Cream Routine

Leave a Reply

