CHANEL ROUGE ALLURE INK

CHANEL ROUGE ALLURE INK

001004

HI HI, This entry will feature the new CHANEL ROUGEL ALLURE INK – these are available 1 September 2016, SG$49 each.

After the Fall 2016 collection, Lucia Pucia and the Makeup Creation Studio continues to pay homage to the colour red by reintepreting its role in an original way.

ROUGE ALLURE INK is a matte liquid lip colour, which is a new style in CHANEL lipsticks – it has an extremely comfortable velvet soft texture, intense and luminous finish.  Like an ink, it instantly and weightlessly fuses with the lips to leave a lasting imprint.

The packaging is sleek, and compact, with the frosted glass case which allows you to see the actual colour of the product.  The applicator is soft and velvety, and makes for an effortless application.

I have here 5 shades with me

140 Amoureux – a beige nude which is almost just like my lip colour

144 Vivant – a red with coral undertones

148 Libere – a warm red with orangey undertone

152 Choquant – a true red with slightly blue undertone

154 Experimente – a deep red

 

My thoughts and comparisons:

I have been wearing these lip colours for a few weeks, and they remind me the most of the Giorgio Armani Lip Maestro – though I must say the GA ones are thicker and more intense.  But they both have that velvety matte smooth lip colour and smooth formulation in common, with the Chanel ones being more lightweight.  If compared to the NARS Velvet Lip Glide (which I reviewed here) – the Chanel ones dry and set to a more matte finish.  One thing for sure, among these three high end brands I have mentioned, they are easy to apply, and reapply – they are not the most long lasting especially compared to the new generation of matte liquid lipsticks (like the Kat Von D ones – my review here, or the MAC Retro Matte liquid lip colours, or all the other matte liquid lipsticks out there).  BUT this lack of longevity is not a bad thing. For one thing, the Chanel ones are way way more comfy to wear.  The other day I was wearing one of the ABH liquid lipsticks, and found it so dry I had to wipe them away before I even reach my destination.  But these Chanel ones, or the NARS ones, I can wear them for the whole day, and it is okay.  They won’t stain your lips, and they are easy to clean up and touch up.   I would say the Chanel lip colours will last a few hours, and they are easy to build up.

In terms of application, these can be a tad streaky, so go slowly and apply smooth even layers for a more uniformed finish.

I have enjoyed wearing these, and if you have been wanting to jump on the liquid lipsticks wagon, but put off by the crazy dry matte ones out on the market, you should definitely try out the new Chanel ones.

Chanel has released a range of safe classic colours –  not surprisingly and with the exception of a nude, the rest are various shades of red which will suit every skintone.

My top picks are 

140 Amoureux

148 Libere

152 Choquant

001006

001007

001008

As you can see here, the swatches took a few minutes to dry down and appear matte.

001009001010

Overall look:  All products used will be listed below – pardon my red eyes – had contact lenses issues before I took pictures.  For full information on the Chanel Le Rouge collection, click here.

I am still feeling the red eyeshadow look, so I used the Chanel 268 Candeur et Experience palette and 320 Rouge Profond blush.

001011

001012

001013

001014

001015

001016

001017

001018

All products used:

Face

YSL Instant Moisture Glow

Chanel Perfection Lumiere Velvet 10 Beige

Chanel Les Beiges 20

MAC Studio Fix Perfecting Stick concealer (out in Sept)

Cheeks

MUFE Pro Fusion Bronzer 10M

Chanel 320 Rouge Profound

Brows

MAC Join my League Eyeshadow (out in Sept)

Eyes

Chanel Les 4 Ombres 268 Candeur et Experience

Chanel Illusion Ombre Velvet 132 Rouge Contraste as liner

 

 

 

That’s all I have for this entry, hope you find it helpful!

 

Thanks for reading!!

 

8 thoughts on “CHANEL ROUGE ALLURE INK

  1. Your look beautiful on #140, I’ve been looking for the nude, pinky shade like this for long time but my skintone very hard to choose. Since your skintone look familiar to mine, I definite have to check it out 😀 Thank you for your post

  2. You did such a great job with the swatches and lip photos, all the different ways of seeing the colors are so helpful. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

