Get Ready with Me: CLIO Goodies!

Get Ready with Me: CLIO Goodies!

Hi hi!!  In this entry, I will share with you a range of products which I recently got to try from CLIO Professional – which I am sure many of you are familiar with.  They have some outstanding eyeliners, and also a ton of lip products for you to choose from.  Some of the products here have been out for some time, and I have been using them for a while, so I can give you my overall impressions as well.  I have also taken some pictures of my application and progress, so hopefully that will give you an idea of how the products work out for me.

Before we proceed, here are some useful information on the more recently launched products.  I will end off this entry with my top picks among everything that I have discussed.

Product Information:

CLIO Virgin Kiss Tension Lip Oil Tint (SG22.90, six shades)

Vivid, long-lasting colour for high-shine, lustrous lips. Moisturising oils for fresh and hydrated lips.

CLIO Pro Artist Liquid Collection (SG21.90, two shades)

Easy to use wand for adding targeted dimensions, highly blendable, moisturising formula.

Highlighter Set – illuminating glow and natural dimension, formulated with micro-fine pearls to create a dewy, healthy glow

Shading Set – Liquid Shading with natural skintone colour for conturing of facial definitions, naturally sculpted look

CLIO Kill Black/ Kill Brown Pen Liner (SG22.90, two shades)

Long lasting, waterproof – easy to use Moist Sponge Tip applicator for precise lines and maximum control

 

 

Okay, with all that information out of the way, let’s start with applying the foundation – here, I am using the Kill Cover Airwear Protexture Foundation – and as the name suggests, it is a very lightweight foundation.  The formula is quite watery, and easily build up if you need more coverage.  But a layer of this foundation is enough to even out my skintone, and I will usually go in with a bit more product just in the centre of my face and where I have some redness around my nose.

I have both shades 3 and 4, but I am using 4 in this look for a more natural look.  3 would fit me too, actually.  In terms of lasting power, I won’t say this is the most long lasting one, but it is good for around 5-6 hours without touching up.  The finish is quite natural, a slight satin finish.  This is good if you have normal skin, and want to wear something really weightless.

001002

Next, we have the liquid sculpting and highlighting products.  I have noticed that the Korean makeup / beauty gurus are really expert and skilful in the art of contouring and shaping their facial features.  In every makeup tutorial that I have watched, they will definitely use a contouring product to sculpt their nose, their jawline and also their hairline.  All these while still creating a very fresh and almost no makeup face overall.  This is very different from the western style of makeup where the contouring is sometimes blurred with the bronzing, and the end result is definitely what you described as ‘sunkissed’.  With that in mind, I set out to try the Liquid Shading and dotted it under my cheeks in order to create a more dimensional face.  Each of these Liquid comes with a sponge which you can use to dab and blend the product into your skin for a very seamless look.

I find the Liquid Shading to be a very good SHADOWY colour if you have light to medium skintone. If you are more than 2 shades darker than me, then it wouldn’t really work on your skin tone. The Liquid Shading is easy to apply and blend, and I do find that it creates quite a naturally sculpted look (though I know my pictures aren’t the best representation but IRL, the effects are much better).

The Liquid Highlighter is very natural, just enough to give your face a more glowy look.  I would definitely need to top it up with a powder highlight to give more SHINE to the top of my cheeks.

For both Liquid products, I use them over foundation, and BEFORE I set my face.  After this is done, then I would lightly dust a clear pressed powder over the areas I have contoured.

Between the two Liquids.. I would highly recommend the Shading Liquid – the colour and formula are spot on, and you can’t really overdo it, especially if you use the sponge to help you with the blending.

001003

Next, we have the Waterproof eyeliner, it has a firm marker tip which allows you to draw a very clean and sharp line.  I have this in the brown one, which is very natural, and slightly on the sheer side, as you can see from the pictures.  Very natural, and I am keen to see how the black one perform.  In terms of user-friendliness, this is pretty darn easy to use.  I just wish the colour is more intense.

001004

And next, I was given the whole set of the new (new to me at least) tension oil tint.  This promises both colour and long-wear.  There is good colour payoff, and because they are tints, do expect some staining, especially among the bright pinks and reds.

I do enjoy these oil tints, as I find them quite hydrating and if you just want some colour on your lips without using anything heavy, these strike the balance between having colour and being weightless.  Personally I would prefer to wear the more neutral shades in this formula, and the bolder ones are good to wear as a stain AS A BASE for your bold lipsticks in matching colour – this ensures maximum colour payoff, and even if your lipstick rubs off, you still have the tint underneath.

001005

swatches here:

001006

and on my lips – also showing you how opaque they look and how they look like once spread out on my lips.

My top picks?

02 Wild Cherry, 11 Naughty Nude

001007

001008

001009

001010

All products used – all CLIO Professional unless stated otherwise

face: Airwear Protexture Foundation (shade 4),

concealers: Too Faced Born this Way concealer for under the eyes (shade Light), Kevyn Aucoin SSE for spots (shade SX07)

contour/ blush: Pro Artist Liquid Shading, Pro Artist Liquid Highlighting, NARS Madly Blush

lips: as stated, various shades of Tension Lip Oil Tint

eyes: MAC Soft Brown, Burnished

eyeliner: Waterproof Pen Liner in Kill Brown

brows: Kill Brow Conte Powder Kit, All Day Tattoo Brow Cara 2 Light Brown

 

Hope this entry has been useful, and I really do enjoy playing around with these CLIO goodies.  I highlight recommend trying out the Liquid Shading, and also a couple of the Tension Lip Oil Tints.

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

