GRWM: Chanel Holiday 2016 Collection

GRWM: Chanel Holiday 2016 Collection

001002

Hi hi!!

This entry features my top picks from the Chanel Holiday 2016 collection, which they have very generously sent me.  I wanted to pick products which I can use to create a look and also try out couple of new additions to their collection – such as the cream eyeliner.  And and and… I am quite happy to say that all my picks are really outstanding – in terms of the colour, and also the formula.

The hot pink blush – Hyperfresh –  is super pretty – it is a pink that leans warm and is quite pigmented.  Use a fluffy brush and lightly tap and blend into your skin.  Always stand a bit further away from the mirror to check if you need more colour.  I think this will suit all skintones.

The  cream eyeliner is smooth and ultra black.  Easy to glide on to my eyes, and I just used an angled liner brush to line my eyes. It sets quite fast, overall, easy to work with.  I like!

The Rouge Allure lipstick – Ultra Berry is a balanced combination of red and a deep berry.I have worn it more like a stain here, but the colour can be applied in the normal way to achieve full colour payoff.  I felt that a stain would give this smokey eyelook a more youthful casual vibe.

The eyeshadow palette is impressive – every shade is intensely pigmented, finely milled, and just stunning.  I am not usually a fan of these blackened silvery smokey colour scheme – but the quality alone makes this palette worth splurging on.

As for the last product, I have selected Liquid Mirror nailpolish – this goes on quite smooth, not quite ‘chome-like’ though. I wish this is a little lighter in tone though. And for such a reflective colour I would skip the topcoat so that the metallic finish would not be distorted.

 

Here are some product close ups, and also swatches of the eyeshadow palette –

001003

001004

001005

001006

 

And here is the final look – I have made the upperlids quite smokey intense, using both the deep blue shades, and a bit of the dark brown to blend out to the crease.  But just a teeny bit of the brown – it is really intense, and it is easy to go overboard – I did, and had to clean up quite a bit and start over. I added the silver shades to only my lower eyelids.

001007

001008

001009

001010

All Products used (All Chanel unless stated otherwise)

Face – Les Beiges Healthy Glow Foundation (shade 10), set with VitaLumiere Mineral Foundation (shade 20)

Eyes – Architectonic eyeshadow palette, Longwear Intense Cream Eyeliner (65 Hyperblack)

Lips – Rouge Allure 247 Ultra Berry

Cheeks – Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder (shade 30), Joues Contraste (360 Hyperfresh)

Brows – Son & Park Brow Gel (Ash Grey)

Swatches of the Le Vernis 540 Liquid Mirror on my instagram – here! 

 

What have you picked up from this collection? I hope my overview has been helpful, and thank you for reading!

Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

