Chanel Preview (AW2017)

Chanel Preview (AW2017)

Hi hi!

Earlier this week I was invited by the Chanel team to preview several of their new and upcoming beauty launches. The preview took place in their pressroom, and it was almost like I am sitting in a chic (and beige) Parisian apartment, complete with a wardrobe filled with Chanel fashion.

I didn’t take too many pictures as I was also occupied with catching up with the team and learning about the new releases and recollecting our fave pieces from past seasons many years ago.

At the end of the session, I also tried on their new iconic bag – Gabrielle – which sparked a bag lemming in my mind. I love the shape and overall casual chic vibe, the mixed metal hardware, the way the straps are meant to be worn, really resonated with my style aesthetics!

Here is a quick run down of the new beauty releases – do note I am just rattling off everything that I can recall, I do have the official press release and press images, which I might use to supplement this post if you are keen to see more. Here is just a more organic/ informal sharing.

1: new shade extensions (now 5 instead of 2) to their concealer range
2: new and revamped single eyeshadows (now in a round pan, and featuring gold logo emblem on the case)
3: new cream eyeshadows (more muted, less sparkly than their illusion ombre)
4: new brow pencils (retractable, and with a blade tip)
5: Jasmine face oil to mark 90 years of Chanel skincare
6: sneak preview of new perfume Gabrielle
7: blue serum the anti anti-aging serum
8: AW 2017 Fall makeup collection
9: Holiday 2017 makeup collection
10: new dual ended and dual fibre makeup brushes – travel friendly, retractable ones
11: new lip crayons (glossy finish, creamy more long lasting than the rouge stylo which are more balmy)

So as you can see, lots and lots of new products to go through and it was impossible for me to swatch and touch everything. I did however, picked a good range of products which I will definitely be testing out and report back soon.
I will feature these items time to time on the blog/ IG as I start to use them.

IMG_5067

IMG_5065

IMG_5072

IMG_5084

IMG_5077

IMG_5091

IMG_5090

Leave a Reply

